News & Events

Tim Tiedje Award for Michael Wagner


This award is given in recognition of a lifetime contribution to microbial ecology.

The award is celebrated with a dedicated reception and evening lecture during ISME17 in August 2018, in Leipzig. Previous recipients of the Tiedje Award are Sally Chisholm, Nancy Moran, Stephen Giovannoni, Bo Barker Jorgensen, Norman Pace, Gijs Kuenen and Farooq Azam.