The Faculty of Life Sciences

... is one of the biggest faculties of the University of Vienna, uniting eight Departments across the fields of Biological Sciences, Pharmaceutical Sciences and Nutritional Sciences.

... is supported in research by Core Facilities, a Large Instrument Facility and Central Services.

... educates more than 11`000 students in over 20 degree programmes, administered by the StudiesServiceCenter of Life Sciences.

... trains doctoral students to address fundamental research problems in Life Sciences, in three Vienna Doctoral Schools, FWF Doctoral programmes and Innovative Training Networks.