The StudiesServiceCenter (SSC) supports the Directors of Study Programmes (Studienprogrammleiter - SPL and DSPL) regarding all study-related legal and organisational questions.

Tasks of the Study Programme Directors:

  • Fulfillment of organizational and legal tasks regarding studies
  • Planning and organizing the course programme and exam procedures
  • Quality management of courses and lessons
  • Providing information and counseling for students

In addition, the SSC provides full service for students regarding the above mentioned issues. 


Director of Study Programmes Biology

ao. Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr. Syliva Kirchengast

Deputy: ao. Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr. Michael Schagerl

Deputy: Assoz. Prof. Dr. Gerald Schneeweiss


Director of Study Programmes Nutritional Sciences

Ass.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Petra Rust

Deputy: Ass.-Prof. Dr. paed. Claudia Maria Angele


Director of Study Programmes Pharmacy

ao. Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Michael Wirth

Deputy: Ass.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Iris Stappen


Director of Study Programmes Molecular Biology

Ass.-Prof. Dr. Barbara Hamilton

Deputy: ao. Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Biol. Dr. Angela Witte


Director of Doctoral School of Ecology and Evolution

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Gerhard Herndl

Deputy: Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Mihaela Pavlicev


Director of Doctoral School of Pharmaceutical, Nutritional and Sport Sciences (PhaNuSpo)

Assoz. Prof. Dipl.-Biochem. Dr. Elke Heiß, Privatdoz.

Deputy: Univ.-Prof. Dr. Jürgen König

Deputy: Assoz. Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Barbara Wessner, Privatdoz.


Director of Doctoral School Cognition Behavior Neuroscience (CoBeNe)

Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Thomas Bugnyar

Duputy: Univ.-Prof. Dr. Raphael Rosenberg

Deputy: Univ.-Prof. Dr. Kristin Teßmar-Raible

Deputy: Univ.-Prof. Mag. Mag. Dr. Dr. Dr. Martin Voracek